Testimonials


Angelo,
Liz and I want to thank you so much for helping us celebrate the ordination to the deaconate. Your staff and service, the food and the view--all just added up to an unforgettable luncheon. So many of our guests were very impressed by the quality of the food and the food and the efficiency of the staff. We look forward to seeing you the in the future on the other joyous occasions when we can once again enjoy your warm and friendly rapport.

Regards to your family!
Carl Locatelli 7/7/17


Angelo and Valicitie,
Thank you for helping to make our party such a success. Everyone loved the venue, the food, everything was great. I also really appreciate your help and concern over the 2 weeks prior.

Best regards,
Leslie Rubel 3/6/17


Angelo,
Just wanted to say as always, such a class yesterday. Everything was fantastic. The food was amazing. Having Grace there was also amazing because she has such a history with Andy's family. So...what a lucky choice you made for us. I don't know how to tell you ho thankful we are and how appreciative we are of what you've done for us. In our eyes there is never a better caterer or a nicer person. And we raved about you to everybody although you don't need us to because you already have this wonderful track record. Thanks again Angelo and I guess the next major event will be one of the kids weddings so you better hang around in this business. Hope to speak to you soon.

Janet and Andy Schlissell 2/1/2017


Valicitie,
5 stars.... the Best....

We just had the best New Years Eve wedding ever at the Nyack Seaport. The venue, the food and the staff were outstanding. Valicitie and Angelo are absolute professionals. As mother of the bride stepping into the role of wedding planner for the 1st time, I appreciated being able to put my full trust in them to handle everything. Excellent venue.
Happy New Year...
You guys are awesome!

Angela Strollo 1/3/17


Valicitie
Everything was wonderful last night, and we’ve been getting lots of great feedback. Thank you so much for your help, and I look forward to working with you in the future.

Alisa 9/30/16


Valicitie,
Just wanted to thank you for all your efforts in making our celebration truly a night to remember. What a pleasure it is to work with people like you who love what they do, provide quality service & products and do it in a calm, sincerely accommodating, straight forward way!

All the best,
Rob & Virginia 9/20/16


RE: Wedding date July 30, 2016 Review

Dear Ms. Rubino:

We just celebrated our wedding at Nyack Seaport July 30, 2016. My husband and I had been to several events there in the past and simply fell in love with the place. When planning our own wedding, we knew that there was just no other place we wanted to have our reception.
From the moment we began the planning, Valicitie was warm and welcoming. From our color scheme to the menu, she knew exactly what we wanted and worked to make it perfect. Valicitie also kept in constant touch with us up until our wedding day, whether it was to reach out to check on decorations and place card, or just to assure us that everything was taken care of and our day would be wonderful. Valicitie helped us decide on having food stations rather than a traditional sit- down dinner. Her professionalism and efforts were far beyond expectation and helped make our day special.

"Our wedding was beautiful despite the rain, and our reception was very affordable for 90-100 guests in attendance. We love the separate bridal room/suite area; Nyack Seaport decorated the bridal room/suite with flowers, as well as the reception area and accommodated all of our needs. My husband and I felt like absolute royalty as Grace, our maitre’d, took amazing care of us, and we owe her a special thanks. Our guests have complimented on what a great time they had and how relaxed and comfortable the atmosphere was. They raved about the food and the delicious variety at each station. My husband and I would definitely recommend this place to all our friends.

"The cocktail hour was perfect! Again, the right choice in designing a menu to cater to all our guests. They were so much food for such a reasonable price. They created a fun and informal atmosphere that our guests loved!"

Thanks to the manager and staff of the Nyack Seaport for making our wedding day such a beautiful occasion. To the staff who worked that day, we offer a heartfelt thank you and appreciate your professionalism towards our guests. A month later and everyone is sill raving about the wonderful reception! Especially for Valicitie, thank you for all your input and hard work that made our big day absolutely perfect.

IT’S NOT WHAT YOU DO, BUT HOW YOU DO IT.

Rev. & Mrs. Darwin Abraham 9/1/16


Valicitie,
Thank you so much for all your help with Rachel and Stephen's wedding. You made hosting the wedding a relatively low stress process for all of us, from our initial visit through watering our centerpiece flowers at the last minute.

Your staff made our guests feel very welcome. They cheerfully accommodated special requests. Audrey helped us manage the flow of events, and smoothly prevented or solved potential problems. When our guests sat down at the tables instead of standing for the cocktail hour, the servers brought the appetizers went to where the people were. Near the end of the event, when our photographer wanted to move the chairs in the ceremony area to create a space for taking photos, your staff magically appeared to help. Their gracious spirit of cooperation was quite wonderful.

Would you let everyone know how much we appreciate their efforts?

Thanks again,
Paulette 8/18/16


Dear Valicitie,
I can't thank you enough for the wonderful party you put together for me!! The food, drinks and service were top shelf! You are a wonderful young woman and a delight to work with!!! I wish you an abundance of good health and much good fortune in all of your endeavorsin the years ahead.

With much appreciation,
Anne Ashmore and "company" 8/9/16


Dear Valicitie,
How can we begin to thank you for such a wonderful day last week! Stephen and I were trying to find the right words to describe how we felt about the wedding, and we kept settling on 'perfect.' The room looked so lovely, and every part of it was just right--especially the 'fun zone' for the kids! I couldn't believe how you and your staff made every detail come together so wonderfully, as if by magic.

We really appreciate how on the day of, we didn't need to worry about anything, just enjoy being with each other and our families.The space was lovely, the food was delicious, and we were all amazed that you had Chinese-speaking servers for Stephen's family. It was so thoughtful of you!

We are so grateful to you, Audrey, and all of your staff. Thank you for doing so much to make our families comfortable, and for giving us such a happy, memorable day.

Yours,
Rachel 8/7/16


Hi Valicitie,
We'll be sending out formal thank you cards as soon as we get pictures back, but I just wanted to take a moment to say thank you so much! We greatly appreciate everything you did to make our day special. Our guests were highly impressed with how delicious the food was, and everyone gave it a 10. If my family wasn't already planning our baby shower in MA, we would have gladly had it at Nyack Seaport!

Marissa Guzman 7/16/2016


Howdy Neighbor!
As I sit here literally across the street, I am humbled by the barrage of events that have taken place the last few weeks. Within last month Kyra, my only child, has engaged in several rites of passage from her prom night to her actual graduation day. It is with this feeling of pride and gratitude that I wanted to extend my most sincerest personal thank you to both you andyour staff.

I have the unique vantage point to witness many wonderful events held at the Nyack Seaport. I am finally proud to include myself on the list of the fortunate clients who have either held or attended events in your space. Everyone operated above and beyond the call of duty to make Kyra's graduation party an absolute success.

I clearly cannot even put into words how grateful I am to Audrey for securing the date immediately. The support received from both you and your staff from beginning to end was priceless. Please know how I truly appreciate every kindness and accommodation to personalize the event. Everyone is still raving about not only the event itself, but the positive energy that was present in the room amongst both staff and guests.

The "Kyra Colada" was an all time favorite! Similarly, the combination of lilac and green celebrated the special bond between mother and daughter by blending our favorite colors. My mother always said "love is in the details." This being said, Kyra and I couldn't have felt more loved, honored, and celebrated as she embarks on this new era of her journey. Thank you for being part of it.

With my sincerest gratitude,
Giana Marquetti 6/16/16


Good morning Valicitie,
I am sorry for the delay but I wanted to tell you we were very happy with Christina's communion party at The Nyack Seaport. The food was good and the cake was delicious! Can you say where the cake was from? The staff was wonderful and friendly. I can't remember her name now but the head waitress even provided an Tide pen when the communion girl spilled red sauce on her dress!! I appreciated your help as well. Thank you again.

Regards,
Lisa Scolaro 5/14/16


Valicitie, Rubino Family and Staff,
There aren't words to express our utmost gratitude for the amazing memories you helped to create for us on our wedding day! You were helpful, knowledgeable, resourceful, calming, professional and engaging. We knew from our first visit at Nyack Seaport that this was where we wanted to celebrate our special day! Our guests loved every minute of the wedding. We felt everyone was so attentive and couldn't have asked for better service! We hot to see you again soon and plan to come for many dinner dates soon.

Thanks again!
James and Melissa Dorset 3/29/16


Valicitie,
I cannot thank you enough for all that you, your dad and the staff did for Hartwick College at the Seaport last night. I was completely blown away by the venue, your hospitality and spread. I believe our families felt, comfortable, relaxed and very engaged with one another, which is what I wanted. This evening was a success and I will be back for another event.

With much gratitude!
Pam Hilton 3/23/16


Dear Valicitie,
This would have come earlier but I just returned to work after a few days off. I want to thank you for a wonderful event your venue allowed us to have, AGAIN!!!
The food was delicious as usual, the tables, linen etc. made for a beautiful casual and intimate celebration This was our first time we requested a dance floor and even that was great and comfortable.
Your staff is always attentive and courteous. The whole evening went on as scheduled without feeling rushed, thank you for your expertise.

My best,
Dane Paciarello 1/21/16


Program & Events Coordinator
The Nyack Library
(845) 358-3370 ext.244
dpaciarello@nyacklibrary.org


Valicitie and Angelo,
Debbie and I would like to thank you for taking care of our friends and family during our difficult time. We sincerely appreciate the one phone call to you and your response to us, “don’t worry, everything is taken care of”. Everyone was comfortable and relaxed after a trying day.

With much love,
Debbie and Bill 1/15/16


Valicitie and Angelo,
I just had to thank you and your daughter and staff for making this years carousel cakes holiday party the best ever. Food was delicious, the staff was exceptional, the room and view just added to a great night. David my husband said he would 100% do our party again at the Nyack seaport... Thanks again. happy healthy new year to you, your family and staff. Feel free to repost this.

Nancy Finkelstein Carousel Cakes 1/15/16

Dear Angelo, Valicitie and the Seaport Family,
Thank you for our most memorable Holiday Party to date. The food was outrageous and the atmosphere and view were spectacular! All the best to you in the new year ahead.

Kim and Scott Curti 1/13/16


Dear Angelo and Valicitie,
Thank you so much for a fabulous Sweet 16 party on November 6th. My family and friends had a terrific time. My family and friends said it was the best party they have ever been too. The food was absolutely delicious and the room decor was beautiful. The staff was so gracious and attentive. Through the years, you have never let us down.

Excellent as always!
Regina, Mike and Angela Letizia 1/11/16


Dear Valicitie,
I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you. My husband and I were very pleased to provide such a wonderful Engagement celebration for our son Chrisand his fiance' Kelsey. Our guests had a great time and were well fed.

Thank you so much!
Maria J Pellicone 12/1/15


Dear Valicitie,
Thank you for your expertise last week at your beautiful Seaport for my daughter Erica's Wedding. Everything was done with care and finesse and it made her day (ours too) complet to be able to relax and have a great time. The food and decor was perfect. We received many many compliments that day.

Sincerely,
Terri and Paul Wanamaker 11/7/15


Dear Valicitie and Angelo,
We can't begin to thank you for an amazing day! Everything was truly perfect. It was a pleasure working with you guys. We look forward to seeing you guys again very soon.

Thank you again!
Love Joe and Sandy Rooney 11/21/2015


Hi Valicite, Angelo,
Thank you for executing a beautiful reunion for us last night. Our class had a wonderful time! It was a pleasure to work with you both, and a special thank you to your team.

All my best,
Dana Hagendorf 11/23/15


Dear Angelo,
Thank you very much for the best party we ever had!!! We and our guests enjoyed it very much. Guests are still talking about the views and the food.In addition we want to say thank you for the great service that your staff provided. Everything was seamless, all of our expectations and requests were fully met! Your staff was very professional and courteous. Looking back we did not have to worry about anything, so we will remember it for our future events.

Again, Thank you very much.
Vadim and Elaine Fuller
10/18/2015 Anniversary/Birthday Party


Dear Valicitie,
Thank you so much for making our wedding dreams come true!! We loved everything about our reception and we couldn't be happier with our experience at the Nyack Seaport! Everything was so smooth and perfect. We will treasure all the memories! Thanks for all your help and hard work!

Warmly,
Amanda and Andrew Scrivani
11/4/2015


Hi Valicitie,
I want to thank you and the staff again for everything. My wedding was a dream come true. I missed you there, but Angelo and Aubrey was fantastic. I'm so happy words can't explain my great satisfaction with The Nyack Seaport. I will see everyone soon, and with pictures!

Thank you so much,
Mia Nelson 10/17/2015


Angelo and Valicitie,
Thank you! The event was lovely and beautifully presented. Your staff did an excellent job and were very helpful. Pleasure doing business with you.

Nancy Low Hogan 10/14/2015


Dear Valicitie and everyone at the Nyack Seaport,
You were the first and only venue we looked at because we fell in love at first sight, your food was phenomenal, service exceptional and Valicitie, you are a godsend! We will be back for our anniversary, guaranteed.

All the best,
Casey and Marc Penn 9/8/2015


Hello Valicitie,
I just wanted to thank you again for such a wonderful day and for taking care of us! It was very sweet and appreciated! My mother had a great time and so glad we all got to share it together!

Take care and all the best,
Michael 9/3/2015


I wish to compliment Valiciitie and the staff for making my wife's birthday party a memorable event. Everything was perfect! Just a superb time.The service was impeccable, food outstanding (seafood tower was colossal) the room set for a party and people are still talking about "what a great place" and "good time that they had".

All this success is due to you! Many thanks.
Jim Foley 7/30/15


Dear Valicitie,
Just wanted to thank you & your staff for accommodating my ONS group when we held our educational dinner program Tuesday, May 19th at your restaurant. Everyone enjoyed it & found the venue to be comfortable, with easy parking and a delicious offering for supper. Those who were assigned to work our room were very polite and did not rush us in any way.

Have a great summer~
Elaine 6/8/2105


Hi there,
I wanted to say thank you to you and your staff for a wonderful event Friday. W e appreciate the attention to detail and the flexibility all of you showed every step of the way throughout the entire night. W e thought everything was spot on and you were, personally, a great calming force.

Thank you! and we'll see you again.
The Shpak Family 5/20/15


Valicitie,
It was an absolute pleasure getting to know you and coordinating our event these past few months. Your efforts have made our reception one that we will never forget and we sincerely thank you. This process was seamless as well as stress free. W e will always speak highly of the Nyack Seaport as we will recommend ypu to our friends and family.

All the Best,
Santheesh and Tia Nair 1/4/15


To The Rubino Family and Staff at the Nyack Seaport,
Thank you for providing delicious food and excellent service at our Christmas party! W e will be celebrating New Years with you this year for the first time. Happy New Year!

Sincerely,
The Hosang's at Caribbean Food Delights


Valicitie,
We can't thank you enough for all you did to make our wedding day so special. It was more than perfect. Every moment was exactly what we had hoped for. You were there for us every step of the way and we couldn't have asked for anything more.

Thank you!
Christina and Ronnie Grover 9/20/2014

Angelo and the Staff of the Nyack Seaport,
Thank you very much for all that you did to make our wedding day more than perfect. Every moment from start to finish was exactly what we had dreamed of. Everyone was so great and always there to help us and our guests. We appreciated all that you did.

Thank you!
The Grover's 9/20/14


Valicitie, Angelo and everyone at the Nyack Seaport,
Thanks so much for everything you did to make our special wedding day unforgettable! Everything was perfect--best night of our life--bar none!

Sincerely,
Beth and Andrew Serwin


Dear Angelo and Valicitie,
Another wonderful success! Thank you for all you and your staff did to make it so. I especially note the great service from Andres in setting up--he helped me a lot. Also, I don't know what I would do without Audrey and Grace. They keep me focused.

Peace,
Sr. Cecelia


Dear Angelo and Valicitie,
We can;t begin to explain how grateful we are to you and your wonderful staff for the beautiful reception you hosted for our daughter Mary Lyn and Alejandro. Just two weeks before her wedding reception we heard the establishment that we had had closed. W e were blindsided by the unfortunate event. W ith anxiety and dread, and not very high hope, with a daughter becoming distraught, we called Nyack Seaport. Low and behold in stepped "Saint Angelo" and his little angel Valicitie! All was made calm! In two days you met us and smoothed the turbulent sea! W e can't speak highly enough of your staff. The hall was immaculate, the food beyond excellent, the servers were 5 star and your valet parkers put everyone at ease. Angelo and Valicitie, thank you from the bottom of our hearts!

With Love and Amazement,
The Kelly's


Dear Angelo and Valicitie,
Thank you for hosting our reception last night. Your space is truly superb and your staff was lovely.

Your generosity is much appreciated.
Best  Wishes, Meg 10/9/14


Our Friend Angelo,
It is with our deepest thanks that we write to you today. We wish from the bottom of our hearts to convey our sincere appreciation for your superb attention to our son's most important day, his wedding. Your establishment is top notch, from the beautiful accommodations, to your highly professional staff, to the absolutely wonderful food. It was a pleasure to have spent two memorable evenings at the Nyack Seaport, and another visit is at the top of our list for next years trip.

Our sincerest thanks and we look forward to visiting you again soon.
Yani Grover and David Mogseth


Dear Valicitie, Angelo and Staff,
It is with great sincerity that we thank you for the extraordinary job you did with helping us celebrate our Kathryn's Quinceanera. The food and service was excellent, not to mention every single bit of decorating was executed perfectly. The vintage candy bar was exactly what Kat had hoped for and thank you for making it a surprise she will never forget. We look forward to planning the next celebration with you!

Sincerely,
Marisol and Lester Rivera


Hi Valicitie,
Thank you for a beautiful event. The food was amazing the cake was beyond perfect and the staff was great. We could not be more pleased with the event and the seaport.

Thank You,
Jeannie Fortunato
Event Designer
Atlas Floral Decorators


My bridal shower was perfect! The food was delicious, the staff beyond helpful and pleasant, the room looked amazing, and everything was organized so well. Truly Valicitie thank you from the bottom of my heart. My mother was so pleased with everything and you were a huge help. We truly appreciate it and look forward to more business with you guys in the future. Once again thank you for making my bridal shower beautiful and special!!

Sincerely,
Diana Kosik 4/24/2014


Dear Valicitie and Angelo,
Joe and I wanted to thank you for making our wedding day so special. Everything was absolutely perfect!! W e will stop in soon for dinner.

Best,
Joe and Lara


Dear Valicitie, Angelo and Staff,
Thank you for all your hard work and dedication. You made our wedding day so special and truly a day to remember.
Valicitie--Thank you for your calming influence, your personal attention to every detail, and most of all, your endless patience with us. W e couldn't be happier with how everything turned out.

Yours Truly,
Lori and Jack W alsh


Dear Valicitie and Angelo,
I just wanted to let you know how wonderful your staff is and how kind and helpful they were to our children, Michael and Monique Saladino! The wedding was everything we hoped it would be and more! Your staff was courteous, professional and kind in all ways! The food was outrageous, the service prompt and professional and you took great pains to see to the comfort of our guests! We will definitely be pleased to avail ourselves of your services for future family events! Thank you so much!!

Sincerely,
Maureen and Arthur Saladino


Valicite,
Wanted to thank you again for an amazing night at The Nyack Seaport. Everything surpassed our expectations and your oversight was key to the success of Aidan's party. The whole night was just perfect. We hope to see you again soon and will certainly refer our friends!

With our sincere gratitude,
Lauren, Matt, Aidan and Jordie


Valicitie,
Thank you so much for making the party a success. People raved about the food and the service. The centerpieces were done perfectly as we wanted and you created a wonderful atmosphere for adults as well as the kids. You were so accommodating with all our wants and needs before, during and after out party. We couldn't have scripted it any better. We are so glad we found the place.

Benitha Mintz
8/28/2013


Hi Valicitie!
I am so sorry this is so late! Thank you so much for such a BEAUTIFUL party! We all had a wonderful time and everything was fabulous!

Lisa
8/26/2013


Dear Valicitie and Angelo,
Thank you so much for helping create our fairytale wedding. My wedding day was better then I could have ever imagined and we have you to thank. From the beautiful venue, great service and amazing food you were perfect. Everyone was talking about how perfect everything was for weeks after the wedding. We looked at 12 venues before finding the Nyack Seaport and when we did we knew it was the one and you met every standard and then some. Thanks so much again.

Love,
Mr. and Mrs. Dederick
8/4/2013


Dear Angelo,
I just wanted to thank you, Valicitie and your staff for helping to make such a wonderful memory for all of my classmates and myself. Everything flowed very smoothly, no huge lines at the bar, the food was delish (I did get to eat some, but did not have any dessert or cheese and crackers unfortunately-but I have it on good authority that these were wonderful). I did get to try some of the stations and enjoyed them very much as did everyone else. My colleagues Barb and Les said to tell you that you were right about the tables, lol. I am hoping that I will have an event to host in the not so distant future where I will need a venue, because I would most definitely plan something with you again. I am sure I will be eating at Two Spears now and then and look forward to seeing you. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Lis Hellwege
8/23/13


Hi Valicitie,
Just a quick note to thank you and your staff for the wonderful job they did in making our baby shower a memorable event. We are so happy with the way everything turned out - the service, the setting, the food, everything! Audrey was very attentive. There was very high praise for the food and the cake was delish!

Danette
8/22/13


Dear Mr. Rubino,
Just a quick note to tell you how much we appreciated your generosity and good wishes as we celebrated our 51st anniversary at Two Spear Street on Saturday evening. As usual, the food and the atmosphere were outstanding.

Sincerely,
Bea and Al Terendash


Valicitie and Angelo,

 We can't thank you enough for making our special day everything we could have asked for and more. Your kindness, attentiveness, and generosity allowed us to enjoy our wedding day without any worries. We loved everything, as did all of our family and friends.

 

Love,

Sarah and Jim

8/9/2013


Dear Valicitie and Angelo,
Thank you so much for helping us plan and create our amazing wedding day. We never could have done it without you. All the people that you referred us to made our day. The Mayor was outstanding. John and his music kept the party going and Brian was very kind and, calm and interactive with eveyone. Dinner was delicious and our guests raved anout the food. The cake was the best ever. Brooks at Bassett Flowers is a genius. We loved our flowers. Thank you again and again for a wedding day that exceeded our wildest dreams.

Fondly,
Deb and Val
6/1/2013


Dear Angelo,
Just wanted to thank you for my 90th birthday luncheon on Saturday June 22, 2013. I also wanted to pass on the many compliments we received about the celebration. So many positives from the decor to the excellent food and more!!! Thank you so much.

Sincerely,
Rose Liss and Judy Curcio
6/22/2013


To Valicitie, Angelo, and The Rubino Family,
Thank you for a beautiful, wonderful, stress-free bar mitzvah for Brendan. It felt like we were being taken care of by family. You and your team made sure that we were happy all day and we were. Much happiness and appreciation from our family to yours.

David and Leslie Klayman
06/15/2013


Hi Valicitie,
We ( Me, Jimmie & our parents) would like to thank you and your staff for an awesome wedding! Everything was perfect!! Our guest said it was "outstanding"!!! They cant get over the cocktail hour or food in general. You went out of your way to stretch our budget!! and we appreciated all the extras you added to make our day that much better. The entrance table looked beautiful and the sweetheart table was on point! Everything was lovely!! What you do isn't easy and dealing with brides/weddings can be stressful, but thank you for making me and my girls feel extra special on my wedding day as we got ready and prepared ourselves... and I cant forget - THANKS for getting me back on my feet before the ceremony :) I'm sure we'll see you at the restaurant one day!

Thanks again!
Maria, Jimmie & Parents


Hi, Angelo –
Thanks to you and your staff for helping make last night’s event a success. People loved the food and the obvious care you take to make sure people are happy, comfortable, and well-fed. Your contribution is significant in helping us to ensure that our appreciation for our volunteers is reflected in the celebration we make for them each year.


Many, many thanks --
Noell

Noell Goldberg
Coordinator, Volunteer Support Services
United Hospice of Rockland


Dear Valicitie, Angelo and Staff,
Just wanted to thank you (& your dad) again for yet another amazing event you put together for us! I can't begin to tell you how many rave compliments we received about the array of food you put out & how delicious everything was for Lisa's baby shower! The cake got amazing compliments too so please send those along. They also complimented your wonderful staff for being right on top of things at all times & making sure everyone had whatever they might like. They do work hard.
It has been an absolute pleasure to share all our special family milestones with you & your family the past several years - you will always have a place in our heart!
You always take an amazing amount of pride in all you do which is very special and makes the effort on your part & ours that much more wonderful when guests have an amazing time & send wonderful compliments!

Thank you again for all you did to make today so special for Lisa and all the Rochford & St. John families! You are, by far, the very BEST & we love you!

Love,
Donna



Weddings, Wedding Venues
2011 Bride's Choice Awards® | Best Wedding Photographers, Wedding Dresses, Wedding Cakes, Wedding Florists, Wedding Planners & More




Dear Valicitie, Angelo and Staff,

Thank you all for your hard work and dedication. You made our wedding day so special and truly a day to remember. Valicitie, Thank you for your calming influence, your personal attention to every detail, and most of all your endless patience with us. We couldn't be happier with how everything turned out.

Yours truly,
Lori and Jack Walsh 8/11/2012


 

Dear Angelo, Valicitie and Staff,

 

I sincerely appreciate all that you did to help make the shower for Lisa such a wonderful event. The set up of the room, the food and everything was superb. And the cake was especially lovely with the snowflakes and fondant icing--it was also delicious.

 

Best regards,

Paulette Roberts 3/9/2013


 Dear Angelo and Valicitie,

Thank you for helping to make our wedding day so special. We knew from the first moment we met you that the
Nyack Seaport was the place to have our wedding. The service, food and personal touch was outstanding!
Thanks again!


Sincerely,

Nancy and Doug 6/22/12


Dear Angelo, Valicitie and Staff,

 

I am sorry this took over a week to send but, your daughter and the staff were wonderful on Saturday December 1st, for my sisters wedding. I know you let me come in early, you dealt with the changes the nerves and the crowd. What I want to tell you is...as the oldest sister I have always thought it was my job to keep my siblings happy and give them all I could. To find someone who would be so willing to take such wonderful care of them is amazing. I cant believe the attention that Valicitie gave my sister through out the evening. She helped her through every step from getting out of the Limo to her rash and hot flashes. Her hormones were out of control and your daughter was so genuine and kind. Never once did she make my sister feel bad for moving the date up. She made her a princess that day, and for that, I will be forever grateful.

 

Sincerely,

Dawn (Woods) Seeley

Jordan and LeAnne's Wedding on 12/01/12


Dear Angelo, Valicitie and Staff,

 

Thank you so much for all the work you put into making our March 3rd wedding so memorable and helping us put it together in such a small amount of time. We had so many compliments on how great the food was from the cocktail hour through dinner and how beautiful the Seaport is. Even though it was a small and intimate wedding reception everyone had a great time and we were even told by people it was the best reception they have ever gone to. Thanks for everything.

 

Sincerely,

Rich and Jeana Galvin

 4/17/2012


 

Dear Nyack Seaport Family,

This day we thank our family and friends for celebrating our joy. Supporting us and sharing out love. We sincerely thank you for being a part of our special day, and making our dreams come true. Thank you so much for making our day absolutely amazing! You guys were unbelievable.

Love,
Ashley and Jimmy


Hi Valicitie!

I just wanted to thank you so so much for making our wedding day more amazing than i ever could have imagined. You were so helpful every step of the way and made me feel so calm and relaxed the day of the wedding. Our guests havent stopped raving about the venue, the food, the views, the decor and we couldn't thank you enough. We would gladly recommend the Nyack Seaport to anyone planning a wedding or event. Thanks again and hope all is well.

Ashlee & Edgar
11/14/2011


Hi Angelo and Valicitie,

Thank you for the wonderful job you did for my mother's 80th birthday party. We had a great time. We couldn't have asked for a nicer setting and the meal was delicious! Thanks for helping to make it a special day!

Yours truly,
Brian Thomas
08/13/2011


To whom it may concern,

Yesterday, I attended the Willock wedding. It was my first time at your catering hall.
Everything was so impressive. The place is scenic and beautiful, the food was delicious and plentiful. The staff were professional in serving and friendly.
Thank you for a perfect day in a perfect setting for the wedding.

Dolores Maloney


Dear Valicitie,

Thank you so much for making Kate’s Shower so special! Everyone truly enjoyed themselves. You really went above and beyond (again). You’re the greatest,

Joanne Scarmato
8/13/2011 Wedding

Dear Angelo and Valicitie,

I wanted to Thank you both for all the work you put into making Sarah and Luke’s wedding turn out so wonderful! The celebration at Nyack Seaport was terrific and I just wanted to let you know how pleased we were!

Thanks again,
Mary Beth Moltzen
June 28, 2011


I would like to thank both you & you daughter for everything that was done to make Nicole's Bridal Shower such a success. My guests all enjoy themselves & I have received wonderful emails about the party.
The food was delicious & the staff very helpful.


Have a great summer!
Monica Greene
Shower on 06/26/2011


Dear Angelo and The Nyack Seaport Staff,

Your restaurant is wonderful! The food was amazing, your staff courteous and professional, and you were so accommodating to our group. Thanks to you, Claire had a terrific retirement luncheon. I appreciate the way you handled the water crisis. The entire event went smoothly and for that I thank you!

Sincerely,
Jennifer and The Salvation Army
06/23/2011


Dear Angelo and Valicitie,

Thank you for the spectacular dinner. Everything went very well. You and your staff are great.

Gratefully,
Sister Cecelia
One to One learning Hands of Hope Gala
06/23/2011


Dear Valicitie, Angelo and the rest of the crew,

We cannot thank you enough for everything you did to make our reception amazing. The food was incredible and everyone was so helpful. Everyone had such an amazing time! The Seaport is beautiful and we could not have asked for better weather to enjoy it. Thank you so much again for everything. You made our night perfect!

Michael and Denise Renza
06/23/2011


Dear Valicitie and Angelo,

Thank you for planning such a wonderful wedding for us. Everything was absolutely perfect—The decorations, the food, the service—we got nothing but compliments on it all. We could not have been happier and we will remember the memories you helped create for us forever.

Thanks again,
Jen and Mike
04/15/2011


Dear Angelo, Valicitie and Staff,

Thank you so much for making my husbands surprise 50th birthday party a huge success. Our guests had a great time and didn’t want to leave.

Thank you again and see you for our next occasion!
Merrill and Ray Plumlee
04/15/2011


Dear Beloved Rubino Family,

How can words alone say THANK YOU, for the service rendered to the Human Rights Commission on Thursday March 24, 2011.

Everything was in perfect harmony…making our job a breeze. The refreshments were fresh and inviting…the luncheon exceptional, and the service beyond measure.

I would like you to share this letter with the following people…Valicitie Rubino, Angelo Rubino, Trevor Rubino, Kyle Rubino, Mauro, Andy, Patricia, Danielle, Francis, and Terrance.

Just thought it was necessary to acknowledge "Service given beyond measure",

Bright Moments,
Dr. Stella Marrs
Rockland County Human Rights Commission


Dear Angelo and Valicitie,

Where do we begin? We can’t thank you enough for helping to make our wedding day the most magical, special and memorable day of our lives!

You both were so incredibly kind, friendly and thoughtful~we absolutely loved working with you.

The Nyack Seaport was absolutely breathtaking when we walked into our room on April 17th~ a moment we will never forget!

Please pass this along to the rest of your amazing staff! "Thank you" for all you have done for us~our special day was a dream come true for us and we now consider you both friends!

With love, Mr and Mrs. Murphy :)
Andrew and Dorothy
April 10th, 2011


Dear Angelo and Valicitie,

Thank you so much for your impeccable service at our wedding reception in February. Everything was perfect! We are still getting compliments on your fabulous service and delicious food! Plese extend our gratitude to Audrey and the rest of your staff,

Thanks so Much!
Kind regards,
Heather and Chris O’Hara
April 10 2011


Dear Angelo and Valicitie,

Thank you so much for all of your help in planning our wedding—and especially with your support on the day of the wedding. Everything was wonderful! The food was great, the service was spectacular, and everyone enjoyed themselves.

Thanks again,
Susan and Paul VanAlstyne
March 2011


Dear Angelo and Valicitie,

Thank you for all your help in making Ben’s Bar Mitzvah such a success. You made it simple, enjoyable, and perfect in everyway. We are still receiving compliments on the wonderful affair!!

Warmly,
Aviva, Howard, Ben and the Adamsky Family
March 2011


Dear Valicitie,

Thanks again for your assistance in organizing all of the details for our 4th Casino Night Event at the Nyack Seaport! The food was delicious and everyone enjoyed themselves. The event was a success! Thanks to Angelo also; the final details were just right.

Sincerely,

Melanie Glassman
And The Board of the REACH Foundation


To Trevor, Angelo and all of our friends at the Nyack Seaport,

Thank You!

Once again a flawless party! Trevor and team did a fantastic job. The food was great and provided a varied and delicious offering. The service was great and our housewarming/house blessing was indeed a special evening.

We are looking forward to future events together. Thank you for making this simple, enjoyable and perfect in every way.

Warm Regards,

Randi and Chaim Levin
February 5, 2011


Hi Valacitie,

Diane and I wanted to take the time to thank YOU and your staff for making my 50th birthday party such a success! I've had many rave reviews from my friends and family especially on the selection of the location, the setup, the food and especially the staff. We all had a BLAST and I enjoyed myself very much (see attachments). The food was delicious and the presentation was gorgeous. Thank you again for everything it was definitely a pleasure to meet you and your family and I'm sure we will see each other again in the future.

Take care and have a wonderful Holiday Season!

Regards,

Regina Palmer
December 5, 2010


Dear Valicitie,

Thank you for helping us put on a great wedding ceremony and reception. It is clear that you and every member of your professional staff know how to make an event run smoothly while the guests thoroughly enjoy the food, drink and dancing. I’ll mention just a few of the many ways you made this a great event. You brought in the bride and the grooms favorite beer and wine we requested. There was never a wait to get a drink at the bar, we were asked by your staff if we enjoyed the delicious food after each course, every guest was treated as if they were a member of the brides family.

You corrected several glitches so quickly and professionally that none of the guests knew anything was amiss. A substitute officient was procured, the brides dress was repaired. We and our guests were able to relax and enjoy the party because of your beyond exceptional service.

Again, many thanks for making a special day exceptional.

Best regards,

Kathy and Joe Manez
October 15, 2010


Dear Valicite,

Gary and I would like to thank you for the wonderful birthday party at the Seaport. The planning, the way you arranged the room, the decorations, were done to perfection. Many of the guests have told me how much they enjoyed your hospitality and graciousness. And the food could not have been more delicious.

Thanks for everything, and please send our thanks to Angelo for all his help.

Best,

Judith Ghinger and Gary Sheinfeld
August 28, 2010


 

Thanks Valicitie for a fabulous job!
A great time was had by all!

Kathleen
August 21, 2010


 

Dear Angelo and Valicitie,

Thank you so much for making our wedding day dream come true on June 26, 2010 (with only two moths planning). Your location is incredible, food exquisite, staff extraordinary. You also recommended the most perfect vendors (Christopher Studios and Action Entertainment). There was no other alternative for the day other than PERFECT!

A million thanks,
John and Renee


 

Dear Angelo and Valicitie,

We don’t even know how to begin to thank you. Ralphie and Johanna’s wedding was the best! You were extremely gracious, from our first meeting until the end of the wedding. You could have not done more for us then you did. From the ceremony throughout the reception, everything ran smoothly. The food was unbelievable! Friends have been calling and saying it was the best food they have ever had at a wedding, from the cocktail hour through the fondue.

From day one we felt like family, not just another customer. That relationship was very important to us.

Feel free to give our name as a reference as we can highly recommend the Nyack Seaport for any function.

We love you guys!

Sincerely,

Donna and Ralph Miele
July 20, 2010


 

Dear Valicitie, Family and Staff,

Thank you for making our wedding day perfect. There is nothing we would change. Valicitie, thank you for being supportive every step of the way. Thank you for answering all my questions. Thank you for your patience with our parents. Thank you for the beautiful venue and excellent food. Thank you for making each guest feel special. We look forward to coming back to eat at your restaurant.

Love,
Sharon and Gregg Nardo
July, 2010


 

Dear Angelo,

Working with you at your other location for Casey’s Bat Mitzvah was a stroke of luck, but choosing Nyack Seaport for Jake’s was a no brainer. We did not so much as look at another venue because there was no way I was going to work with anyone else. Once you experience the best, there is nowhere else to go. Not only are you the easiest, most professional person we have ever interacted with (not to mention the nicest) everyone in your employ is reflective of you.
In addition to your great and most accommodating staff, the food was delicious. Everyone could not stop raving (especially all the Canadian cousins). So Angelo, though we are done with Bar/Bat Mitzvahs, we hope there is an event in the future we can plan with you.

From,
Janet and Michael
The Lassaw’s
Thank you for everything


 

Dear Angelo, Valicitie and the entire staff at the Nyack Seaport,

Thank you for helping to make our wedding on May 24, 2009 the most wonderful day we could have even imagined. Angelo, thank you for easing the transition from our first venue to the Seaport. We’re so glad that is where we chose to have our reception. Valicitie, we can’t thank you enough for the care you took in making sure that everything would be perfect. We loved how you decorated for our beach theme. Our guests were so impressed with the food and the service at our reception. We, along with our guests had a magnificent time and we owe much of that to you. Thank you so much for everything.

From,
Tim and Kerri Kunz


 

Dear Angelo, Valicitie, Frank, Audrey, and Staff,

We would like to thank you for everything you have done to make our wedding day perfect. The ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception were flawless. Everyone loved the beautiful facility, spectacular views, friendly staff and of course, phenomenal food. We will recommend you to everyone you know! We wish we could do it all over again!

Once again, thank you for everything.

Love,
Mike and Val
August 22, 2009


 

Dear Angelo and Valicitie,

Just a note of thanks for and unbelievable reception! The night couldn’t have been more perfect; and guests are still raving about the food. Thank you for going the extra mile with the Duke Grooms cake for John, he was so surprised when you presented it to him which was exactly what I wanted. Also, please thank Audrey and the rest of your staff, they were efficient, professional and took excellent care of us.

Thanks again,
Shannon and John Hurban
November 21, 2009


 

Dear Valicitie, Angelo and Staff,

It’s hard to believe that the wedding was already five months ago. It still feels like it just happened.
We just want to say Thank You for making our day so special. It truly was how I always imagined it would be—Maybe even better.
We are still getting rave reviews from our guests on how amazing the night was. Thanks to you and your wonderful staff, our wedding was a dream come true and we have the memories to look back and cherish for the lifetime ahead of us. We honestly can’t thank you enough for everything you did.

Hope you enjoy these pictures and please let me know if you would like anymore—they are display of how wonderful you are.

Love,
Kelley and Bryan Schooley


 

Dear Valicitie and Angelo,

 

I just wanted to send you a letter to express how happy I was with my son’s Bar Mitzvah Party that we had at The Nyack Seaport on Saturday, October 10, 2009.   From the first time Gary and I visited the facility we were treated like family.  Angelo walked us around and made us feel right at home. We were immediately impressed by how beautifully maintained it is and all that is included in your party packages.

 

After booking the event, I was lucky enough to meet Valicitie.  Without your help, I would never have been able to pull off this party!  You gave me your recommendations for the DJ and Balloons.  We ended up hiring both and they did amazing jobs!   You were the calming voice behind my craziness and made sure that everything was taken care of perfectly.  I really want to thank you for making me feel at ease and putting up with my phone calls and visits.  You helped Max and I pick the perfect menu and colors for the party.  You are truly a professional and great at what you do!

 

The day of the event the staff was impeccable, the food was delicious, and a good time was had by all.  The party truly went above and beyond anything Gary and I had ever hoped for. Everything looked perfect and ran smoothly.  The staff never missed a beat and knowing that you were there in the background running the show let me really relax and enjoy the party. 

 

Once again I would like to thank you, Angelo and the rest of the staff at The Nyack Seaport for taking such good care of my family and making sure we had the most wonderful day and party for my son.  I will recommend The Nyack Seaport to anyone I know who is planning a special event.

 

Warmest regards,

Ena Kaplan

 


 

 

Dear Valicity,

 

We had a wonderful time yesterday at our daughter's wedding. You and your associates could not have been nicer. The food was terrific; the servious was attentive and everyone seemed like they were having a good time right along with us. Special thanks to Frank for going the extra distance to make our day run smoothly (and on his birthday, no less!). It was a day we'll never forget and you helped make it that way.

 

Everything was delightful and we thank you all so much.

 

Dan & Randi Paul-Heskins

 


 

 

Dear Valicitie, Angelo, Frank, Audry & the Nyack Seaport Staff:

 

Andrea and I want to thank you for all that you did to make our wedding on June 6th so special.  We are still hearing from our family and friends about how awesome our wedding was and that it was the best wedding they've ever attended!  From the wonderful staff to the magnificent food (people are still raving about the cocktail hour!) to the outstanding beauty of the Nyack Seaport itself -- it was beyond our greatest expectations and truly an event to remember!


Valicitie -- thank you for all of your help with planning our wedding!  It was a joy to work with you!


Also, we'd like to especially thank Frank and Audry for all that you did to make our day run so smoothly.  Your kindness, your care and your attentiveness helped us to enjoy every, single moment of our special day and we thank you from the bottom of our hearts.


Our wedding at the Nyack Seaport was truly the "wedding of our dreams!"


Our most sincere thanks and appreciation for everything you did for us! 

 

Love,
Beth and Andrea

 


 

Dear Valicity,

 

We had a wonderful time yesterday at our daughter's wedding. You and your associates could not have been nicer. The food was terrific; the servious was attentive and everyone seemed like they were having a good time right along with us. Special thanks to Frank for going the extra distance to make our day run smoothly (and on his birthday, no less!). It was a day we'll never forget and you helped make it that way.

 

Everything was delightful and we thank you all so much.

 

Dan & Randi Paul-Heskins

 


 

Dear Valicitie,

 

Being the second child in the family, and a VERY good kid, I was never the center of attention in a bad way or even a good way. I have never felt so ... taken care of, felt so .... special, treated so... amazingly ever in my life! I wish I could re-live the entire evening all over again! I could not be any happier with every single detail, step, moment. You were so on point on saturday, and I know its your job, but you made me feel like you were honored to do it, and that makes me feel really great. Audry too was sooooo incredible, I'm at a loss for words.  The command that you two hold send chills up my spine :). Thank you for making my wedding day the most memorable moment of my life thus far.  I can't wait until i can go to a wedding there so I can enjoy it all over again! Sarah Parone and Heather Colletti were both right when they said that you put on a great evening!

All my love and adoration for making it so thrilling!

Melanie

PS... and the tiramisu was to DIE for!

 


 

Dear Valicitie,

 

Heath and I want to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for everything you and the staff of the Nyack Seaport did for our wedding.  It was a truly beautiful, perfect, and wonderful evening.  Honestly, the wedding of our dreams.  I cannot tell you how many of our family and friends loved everything about the event from the wonderful staff to the delicious food (everyone is still talking about the food) to just the overall beauty of the Seaport.  It really made our wedding an event to remember.  Many people have told us that it was one of the best weddings they have ever attended and we truly believe it's because how wonderful the Seaport is and how much time, care and effort all of you put to each event.  So from everyone who attended the event, thank you thank you thank you.   Everyone should have their wedding at the Nyack Seaport!!! 

Best regards,
Celena and Heath Goss

 


 

Dear Nyack Seaport Staff,

 

What a fantastic place The Nyack Seaport is!! Chrissy and I were married in July 2008, and people are still reminding us of how great our wedding was. The food and decor were phenomenal and the service was even better... If that's even possible!! The day started with one bridesmaid getting stung by a bee while we were pulling up to the venue. Even from the moment we unloaded from the limo, Valicitie and Michel were out in front to greet and help us in our moments of need. Once my wife was finally bustled and we were on our way down to the cocktail hour, I managed to step on her dress and ruin all of my sister-in-law's hard work. This led to Valicitie and Michele saving the day! They showed their Wedding savvy by fixing the dress with a few safety pins and some real know-how. As the night went on, our guests enjoyed and were very happy with the ice sculpture/martini bar (which is still raved about to this day)! The food was MAGNIFICENT, including the cake, which ended up all over my face! We are very grateful for all that was done for us and look forward to enjoying the great food at Two Spear Street for years to come! Thank you to everyone who made our wedding day all that we had hoped for and more!

 

Cheers! Rob & Chrissy

 


 

Dear Valicitie and Nyack Seaport Staff,

 

Our wedding on July 5th was even more fun and beautiful than we had imagined. You guys did such a phenomenal job from the big things to the little things like having the cutlery tied in a cranberry ribbon to match my bridesmaids dresses! Our guests also commented on how gorgeous the place is and how great you were. Valicitie, a big thank you for all of your help and patience and answering all of my questions. We couldn't be happier with how our big day turned out--It was truly a beautiful day.

 

Thank you,
Owen and Nancy McCarthy
7.05.08

 


 

Michele and Staff,

I just wanted to write you, now that the hub-bub has basically died down, to thank you for helping us have such a beautiful wedding. Oddly I can't seem to remember all the actual details but every single guest that we've spoken to has told us how great the food was, how beautful the room looked, and what a great time they all had. Even people who weren't there have told me that some of our guests have told them how nice everything was. Again, thanks so much for your help in making "the second time around" better than the first!!!

 

Adeline and Robert

 


 

 

Dear Angelo, Valicitie, Brittanie, Michele, and Suzanne,

 

Where do we begin to thank you for the beautiful day we had? You made every aspect of the planning and the wedding itself a breeze- even to a self-acknowledged neurotic bride. Thank you for patiently taking the time to answer all of my questions and making sure everything was perfect. The room looked beautiful and the food was all absolutely delicious- our guests all loved it! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

 

Sarah & Adam

 


 

Dear Brittanie,

 

Arthur and I wanted to thank you and your wonderful staff for making our experience with you a most memorable one. We heard raves from our family and friends about how wonderful the food was, and how professional your staff was. They all loved the beautiful environment you put together, as did we.

 

Thank you for making our life so much easier. You've opened up a new reality for us, and Arthur and I look forward to working with you again in the future. We'll be most delighted to recommend you to anyone we can.

 

With warmest regards,

Connie and Arthur

 


 

Dear Angelo:

 

We wanted to thank you and your staff for the wonderful service you provided us for Kimberly's Bat Mitzvah celebration. The food was wonderful, the room was beautiful, and the service was outstanding. We truly felt like guests at our own party, and we were able to thoroughly enjoy the occassion. Your attention to detail was impeccable, and we felt pampered and relaxed throughout the entire evening.

 

It was a pleasure working with you and your staff, and we certainly would recommend your facility to all of our friends and colleagues. Please thank Frank, the Maitre' D for us as he was particularly helpful, cordial, and professional.

We look forward to seeing you again on other happy occassions, and send our sincerest thanks and appreciation.

 

Most Sincerely,

Nancy and Charles

 


 

Dear Valicitie:

On behalf of my mother and my family, I want to thank you and your staff for all of that you did to make my mother's 60th birthday party a resounding success. People are still talking about the party and how beautiful it was. I don't know if you saw my mother when she arrived but she was clearly overwhelmed with the decor. All of the guests told me that the decor was beautiful, the food was delicious and the staff was friendly and accommodating. I know for myself, the party was much more elegant than I ever imagined it would be and I cannot express to you enough how impressed I was with the decor, food and service at an event I had been planning for well over (2) years.

 

Although, it was stange and difficult for me to turn things over to you and your staff, it was a relief and I thank you for "giving me permission" to do so. I also want to thank you for your prayers for my family during the challenges we were facing leading up to the party. What a wonderful way to end the summer and celebrate our growth as a family. My only regret is that I didn't make arrangements to have the party go on longer.

 

Also, thank you for the certificate for dinner for (2) at Two Spear Street. My sister, Selena and I plan to use it tomorrow. I hope to have other events at the Nyack Seaport in the furture and I look forward to another very positive working relationship. I will not hesitate to recommend you and your staff to others. In fact, one of my co-workers is getting married at the Seaport in June 2009, I have assured her that you and your staff will take care of every detail so that she can focus on enjoying her wedding day. Thanks again!

 

Sincerely, Venita

 


 

Dear Angelo:

 

Many thanks for the wonderful deluxe cold display which you provided for the Open House on Sept 21 to celebrate the new site for One to One Learning. We would also like to thank Valicitie for her assistance in arranging for the donation and seeing to it that it arrived on time. Our guests were very impressed with the variety of fruit, vegetables and cheese provided. Everything was delicious and the arrangement was pleasing to the eye.

 

Sincerely,
Sr. Cecilia
Executive Director

 


 

Dear Valicitie, Michele, and Brittanie,

 

Thank you for making our wedding better than we could have imagined. People are still telling us how great the food and service was! It was such a pleasure working with you and you made the day completely unstressful (especially for my Mom!) Your hardwork was truly appreciated.

 

Love Tara and Jeff

 


 

Dear Valicitie,

 

We always have an outstanding dinner, accompanied by an excellent wine. Your waiters are very knowledgeable, cordial, and attentive. Thank you!

 

Vito



Dear Valicitie,

 

I'm finally getting around to my thank you's and I want to say that Marc's Communion was fantastic. You and your staff did a great job and our guests had a wonderful time. They have all complimented on the delicious food and excellent cake, the great service from the staff and how beautiful the room looked. Thanks again for all your help in making Marc's party a great event.

 

Cindy and Tony Ronda



Dear Valicitie and Brittanie,

 

Thank you so for all of your hard work.  Everything was great! You did a wonderful job, and we appreciate what you did for us. Thanks again!

 

Kyle,
Schultz Ford Lincoln Mercury



Dear Valicitie and Staff,

 

Thank you so much for helping to make our wedding day absolutely perfect! We could not ask for a better staff, venue, staff and menu.  Our guests were so impressed with the food and the service.  We especially appreciated the special attention you gave to us and our VIP guests—our parents!  We want you to know that your professionalism did not go unnoticed.  We also thought you should know that many guests to us that ours was the best cocktail hour they have ever experienced. WOW!!  Thanks again for an amazing day that we will remember forever!

 

Love,
Rachel and Nick Damiani



Dear Valicitie,

 

I must take a moment to tell you what a marvelous party you and your staff created for our daughter Samantha's Bat Mitzvah yesterday. My guests have been calling all day, saying how delicious the food was, how polite and efficient your staff was, and what a charming location the Nyack Seaport is. I was told that the meat was some of the best that my guests ever had (and these are fussy New Yorkers!), the mashed potatoes were to die for, and your pastry chief made a scrumptious Mitzvah cake. We will be forever grateful for your professionalism and unyielding commitment to making our celebration a true Mitzvah.

 

With much appreciation and fondness,
Holly Goldin



Dear Valicitie,

 

Thank you so much for everything you and your staff did to make our wedding perfect.  From helping us make decisions before the wedding to make sure that everything went smoothly on the actual day, you were so patient and wonderful.  Thank you for all your hard work.  The food was amazing and everyone was great.  Our wedding was perfect thanks to you.

 

Jesse and Oksana Gaber
October 15,  2007



Hi Valicitie,

I want to thank you and your staff for making our surprise 25th anniversary a memorable event. The food was excellent and so was the ambiance. Our guests enjoyed the party and complimented the service. Special thanks for accommodating our special Halal meat requirement. My Husband was really surprised and was extremely happy with the party arrangements. Hope to see you soon!

 

Sincerely,

Sue Sheikh
Assist. Director
Information Technology



Dear Nyack Villager,

 

My husband and I make an effort to spend money in our local community whenever possible. For this reason, as we
began planning our wedding, it was important to celebrate our event locally.

 

Having seen a few venues, we met with Valicitie Rubino, the General Manager of the Nyack Seaport. We had eaten at Lena's and loved the fabulous food and beautiful location. However, it was Valicitie's warm, friendly and accommodating style that became the deciding factor in booking our wedding with The Nyack Seaport. We aslo selected Jorge Madrigal
of Madrigal Studios for our wedding photography. His work is beautiful and we appreciate his passion for photography.

 

During our engagement, circumstances beyond our control transpired, causing us to change our initial wedding plans.
The grace and compassion with which Valicitie Rubino and Jorge Madrigal accommodated our needs was simply amazing. We are forever grateful and believe everyone in our community should know of the gems we have right here in Nyack.

 

Amy and John Ferris,
South Nyack




Dear Valicitie,

 

Thank you so much for your warmth, compassion and accommodating style. You enabled us to have a beautiful wedding day. All of our guests thought the room was beautiful, the food was impeccable and most importantly, your staff was wonderful.

 

We have written a letter to the Nyack Villager to let everyone know how incredible you and your facility are.
We think it is important that those in our community know! We really cannot thank you enough.

Of course, we would be thrilled to serve as references to anyone who might be considering using your facility!

 

Warmest regards,
Amy and John Ferris

 



Dear Angelo and everyone at The Nyack Seaport,

 

This is just to thank you for the lovely evening you supplied for Julia's Bat Mitzvah. Everyone complimented the food and the atmosphere, and the general professionalism of the staff. We were particulary happy with how well you maneuvered the difficult room changes and how you even added candlelight to our Havdalah ceremony. It was all so lovely and memorable.

 

Thanks again. You can be sure we will recommend the Seaport to others.

Tobie, Jim and Julia Reisler

 



Dear Nyack Seaport,

 

You helped make the fundraising event we had June 1st better than we ever could have dreamed!
I heard nothing but raves and praise for the service and food that you provided that evening.

Thank you so much for all your attentiveness and help that you gave us during the preparation for this event.
I would not have changed a thing.

Planning on having a repeat performance for next year!

 

Yours truly,
Marlene Portnoy
Desmoid Tumor Research Foundation

 



Dear Mr. Rubino,

 

We want to extend our sincere thank you for your help in making the Academy of Music Fundraiser a great success.

Each time we called and asked a question or had something to add, the response from your staff was always courteous, helpful and professional. The amazing part was how you could transform a room in one hour to look so beautiful.
Our compliments extend to your wait staff and bartender as well. The cocktail hour was superb and the dinner delicious.

Your efforts on our behalf will help to bring wonderful, inspiring classical music to our community this summer.

 

Sincerely,

Issac Malkin

 


Dear Valicitie and Michele,

 

Thank you so much for making my daughter Allison's bridal shower a wonderful success. THe room decorations were beautiful and the food was absolutely delicious. The guests are still talking about the fabulous tasting cake! With your help, warmth, and professionalism, the day was perfect.

 

With great appreciation,
Grayce Haft

 


Dear Valicitie,

 

Thank you so much- not only for the generous financial contribution, but for the fabulous food. Supplying two venues
and the reception for the Art Walk was a great help!

 

Sincerely,

Co-Chairs- Merchant Committee

 


Dear Nyack Seaport,

 

Just a note to thank you and your staff for the fantastic job you did for our 50th party. Tess and I know how hard you worked to make the evening a huge success. The food, the service and your attentive staff are greatly appreciated for their outstanding job. Everyone told us how they liked everything about the seaport, the food, the decor, theroom and
the service. Hopefully there will be more parties as a result of this event. Thanks for everything, you made the difference.

 

Jerry and Tessie

 


Dear Angelo,

 

Just a note to say thank you for the wonderful job you and your staff did for our party. Our guests are still calling to say how beautiful everything was and the fool was delicious!

 

Thanks again,
Barbara and Tom

 


Hi Michele,

 

Tommy and I just wanted to say thank you again for all your hard work. The party was a hugh success. Everyone had a wonderful time and the room looked beautiful. People are still calling and telling us how delicious they thought the food was.

 

Again, thank you!
Barbara and Tommy

 


Dear Angelo and Valicitie,

 

Thank you both so much for hosting the wonderful and plentiful tasting on Thursday night.
Deciding on the Nyack Seaport was the smartest thing we did- not only because of the location but because of you both. Your dedication and spirit are evident in all that you do. We are so thrilled to be working with you.

 

Warmest regards,
Rona, Randy, Allison and Jack

 


Dear Nyack Seaport,

 

My out-of-town guests have left to return to their homes, my daughter, Marisa and her new husband have returned to Slovenia and the dust is beginning to settle. Now I am finally getting around to thanking you for making our daughter's wedding so incredibly wonderful.

 

Marisa's Wedding was everything we hoped it would be: understated Elegance with wonderful foof, tasteful decor, impeccable service and best of all, the whole event was worry-free for the mother of the Bride! It was a perfect
celebration of love and joy.

 

Because the wedding was held in December, we knew it would be practical to hold the ceremony and reception in the same venue, but we had some concerns about a lack of variety, or that things would feel static. We shouldn't have worried! The Ceremony in the upstairs room was magical; we had a beautiful twilight view to gaze at until our attention was taken by the entrance of the Bridal Party. The lovely Cocktail Hour that followed in the downstairs room provided a throughly enjoyable preamble to the festive Reception that you so beautifully arranged for us, back again in the upstairs room. The views outside those beautifulwindows had transformed into a glittering panorama of bridge lights over the sparkling Hudson with Tarrytown twinkling off in the distance. With the beautiful arrangement of the tables, the pleasant lighting and the welcoming staff, the ambiance was perfect.

 

We were so pleased with your recommendation of Action Entertainment. The young man in charge understood what we wanted and he managed the evening beautifully, creating seamless transitions between events and organizing the
music selections to create an enjoyable evening for all. The pianist you suggested, Moira Box, was delightful - she
provided the ideal background for our cockatil hour.

 

You and your staff truly went beyond my expectations- helping to create a most enjoyable and memorable event. Please know that you have our most sincere thanks for you attention and care.

 

Sincerely,
Catherine

 


Michele,

 

You have been a pleasure to work with... Thanks for always being so helpful and pleasant!

 

My best,
Susan

 


Dear Valicitie and Staff,
 
Fred and I wanted to let you all know what a fabulous wedding we had! We don't know where to start: with the exceptional food, attentive service or beautiful decor.  It was all above and beyond our expectations.  Our guests could
not stop talking about the food and the decor; they loved it!  You were the best help of all, I could not have had such a wonderfully executed wedding without you! You were everywhere and gracefully conducted our wedding.  The food was wonderful as well.  I never received so many compliments about steak, mashed potatoes, apple crepe, the soup, the cocktail hour and the list goes on to even include the toasted pecans in the salad!  Everything was exceptional and very lavish.  My brother-in-law said he wished someone else was getting married soon so we could go back for another wedding there! Thank you so much for making our wedding day truly perfect and much more than we had ever dreamed of.  I am looking forward to having all of our special occasions at Nyack Seaport.
 
Sincerely,
Kate Kana and Frederick Gomez